Connect with us


Taylor Swift will be featured in Gracie Abrams album on the track titled ‘us’. It is the track 5 of the album, ‘The Secret of Us’, is explicit, and is 4:02 minute long.



Taylor Swift has had a number of prominent features on her recent albums, but it hasn’t often gone the other way. But she’s gracing one of her favorite tourmates with a guest appearance on an upcoming album. Gracie Abrams revealed the track list Monday morning for her “The Secret of Us” album, and in what may almost count as a title track, the fifth song on the record is “us.” (lower-case U, with a period), with Swift listed as the featured artist.

“June 21. Screaming so loud,” Abrams wrote on Instagram in announcing the track list via an image of the back cover.

Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour: Every Surprise Song She’s Played So Far
Taylor Swift Masterfully Reinvents the Eras Tour for Its European Version: See All the Changes
Taylor Swift Plays ‘The Tortured Poets Department’ Songs Live for the First Time at Paris Eras Tour Show

Previously, Abrams had touted the album on social media and revealed the front cover, while writing that she made it with “some of my favorite people (!!!!!!!!).” The “favorite people” presumably referred at the very least to Aaron Dessner of the National, who is one of Swift’s two primary producers as well as Abrams’ collaborator. But now fans know a reason for some of those extra exclamation points.

The album’s first single, “Risk,” came out May 1.

“us.” is track 5 on Abrams’ album, which will inevitably lead to conjecture about whether Abrams places as much value on the heightened heartbreak value of a track 5 as much as Swift notoriously does.

Other titles listed for the release include “Felt Good About You,” “Blowing Smoke,” “I Love You, I’m Sorry,” “Let It Happen,” “Tough Love,” “I Knew It, I Know You,” “Normal Thing,” “Good Luck Charlie,” “Free Now” and “Close to You,” the last of which is listed as a “P.S.” track following track 12 — maybe because it’s a true postscript or maybe because Abrams doesn’t want to get unlucky by following in Swift’s footsteps with a true 13-track album.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2024 USAmax24